About Us

We are more than just a hospital, we are a health system

Dayton General Hospital was established in 1960 with the vision and mission of providing high quality healthcare to the local communities. We are a Public Hospital District with a Critical Access Hospital, a Level V Trauma Center, and a Level III Cardiac and Stroke Center designations. Our primary service areas include Dayton, Waitsburg, Starbuck, and surrounding areas.

More commonly known as Columbia County Health System, we are comprised of Columbia Family Clinic, Columbia Family Dental Clinic, Waitsburg Clinic, College Place Health Clinic, Rivers Walk Assited Living Facility, and Dayton General Hospital. Our Rural Health Clinics are here for your primary care and behavioral health needs.  We offer a robust Rehabilitation Department including: Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speach Therapy, Aquatic Therapy Acupuncture, Respiratory Therapy.  We are also the Regions Most Advanced Wound Care ad Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Center

We are staffed with three primary care medical doctors, a board certified emergency medicine doctor, a board certified pediatrician, and five mid-level family practice providers.  Our Emergency Department is staffed with our employed providers as well as partner physicians.


Columbia County Health System
Columbia County Health System