Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.




The Department of Health requires that certain policies be posted on our website. As a Washington State hospital, we are proud to support access to our services without discrimination. As a demonstration of our commitment to welcoming all patients and families in need of care, we have created the following policies:

Admission Policy

Patient Nondiscrimination Policy

Death With Dignity Act  Reproductive Health Services

Privacy Policy

Public Records Policy

Public Records Policy- Electronic Public Records Request Form


Charity Care and Financial Assistance Application

Terms & Conditions   


If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Quality Improvement Director and Patient Advocate at 509.382.2531 x5570, or by emailing: Quality Improvement




Dayton General Hospital was established in 1960 with the vision and mission of providing high quality healthcare to the local communities. We are a Public Hospital District with Critical Access Hospital, Level V Trauma Center, and Level III Cardiac and Stroke Center designations. Our primary service areas include Dayton, Waitsburg, Starbuck, and surrounding areas. More commonly known as Columbia County Health System, we are comprised of Columbia Family Clinic, Waitsburg Clinic, Booker Rest Home, and Dayton General Hospital. Our Rural Health Clinics are here for primary care and behavior health needs 6 days a week. We are staffed with 3 primary care medical doctors, a board certified emergency medicine doctor, a board certified pediatrician, and 3 mid-level family practice providers.  Our Emergency Department is staffed with our employed providers as well as partner physicians.