Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.






         Bob Hutchens, President

                                                                                Ken Dyball, Vice President


         Colleen Sproul, Secretary


                  Jack Otterson




                       R. Wes Leid


Administrative Team:    

Shane McGuire, Chief Executive Officer
Cheryl Skiffington, CFO Compliance Officer 
Stephanie Carpenter, Chief Nursing Officer
Steve Stahl, Chief Human Resources Officer
Erin Trump, Chief Information Officer
Kurt Frauenpreis, MD, Chief of Staff
Email: Customer Care



Dayton General Hospital was established in 1960 with the vision and mission of providing high quality healthcare to the local communities. We are a Public Hospital District with Critical Access Hospital, Level V Trauma Center, and Level III Cardiac and Stroke Center designations. Our primary service areas include Dayton, Waitsburg, Starbuck, and surrounding areas. More commonly known as Columbia County Health System, we are comprised of Columbia Family Clinic, Waitsburg Clinic, Booker Rest Home, and Dayton General Hospital. Our Rural Health Clinics are here for primary care and behavior health needs 6 days a week. We are staffed with 3 primary care medical doctors, a board certified emergency medicine doctor, a board certified pediatrician, and 3 mid-level family practice providers.  Our Emergency Department is staffed with our employed providers as well as partner physicians.